See AMELIA WORKMAN in GIRLS playing at Yale Repertory Theatre OCT 4th – OCT 26th

Exiled to boarding schools for his entire life, Deon returns to his birthplace with a vengeance––luring the women of the town to the woods for a night of uninhibited partying. Meanwhile, a young reactionary with a big social media following condemns the debauchery and vows to restore order. Pulsing with a beat that is as dangerous as it is seductive, Girls is an electrifying contemporary spin on Euripides’s The Bacchae with a killer DJ, bumping dance music, and live-streaming video.
https://www.yalerep.org/productions-and-programs/production/girls
By Branden Jacobs-Jenkins
Directed by Lileana Blain-Cruz

Watch AMELIA WORKMAN in ‘CORIOLANUS’ Aug. 5th – 11th SHAKESPEARE IN THE PARK

INFORMATION ABOVE AT THE LINK

August 5th @ 8PM

August 7-11th @ 8PM

“SEE YOU” at THE NEW OHIO feat. Hamish Allan-Headley

SYNOPSIS: Five friends vie for status in a competition over cultural capital, broadcasting every moment of their lives on the internet – but at what cost? Through the incisive imagination of virtuoso Quebec auteur Guillaume Corbeil, this American premiere production explores how each of us shapes our sense of self … can curating the perfect online identity push away the darkness and banality of everyday life?

The Bridge Production Group will present See You, written by Guillaume Corbeiland directed by Max Hunter at The New Ohio Theatre (154 Christopher Street between Greenwich and Washington Streets, New York, NY 10014), September 4-21. The performance will run approximately 90 minutes, with no intermission.

http://www.hamishallanheadley.com/

SHOW TIMES for “See You” at the THE NEW OHIO

Wednesday, September 4 at 8pm /// Thursday, September 5 at 8pm /// Friday, September 6 at 8pm /// Saturday, September 7 at 3 pm /// Saturday, September 7 at 8pm /// Sunday, September 8 at 8 pm /// Wednesday, September 11 at 8pm /// Thursday, September 12 at 8pm /// Friday, September 13 at 8pm /// Saturday, September 14 at 8pm /// Sunday, September 15 at 3pm /// Monday, September 16th at 8pm /// Wednesday, September 18 at 8pm /// Thursday, September 19 at 8pm /// Friday, September 20 at 8pm ///  Saturday, September 21 at 8pm ///

EMILY DAVIS stars as Reality Winner in “Is This a Room”. Coming to the VINEYARD THEATRE this fall in Manhattan

“…as Reality Winner, [Emily] Davis drops the air gap she usually maintains between herself and her characters, proving herself to be one of the most gifted realists in town. Davis gives a microscopically observed, subtle, skinless performance that would even be believable in extreme close-up. It’s literally a stunning performance. Watching her, I felt concussed.” – Helen Shaw (ART FORUM)